Rewire. logo

Rewire.

Archives
Log in
Subscribe
October 8, 2026

Rewire. #281 — Thursday, 08 Oct 2026

Rewire. — Morning Briefing
Thursday   08 Oct 2026 · Nº 281
The signal and the summaries below are generated by an AI system (Art. 50 of Regulation (EU) 2024/1689).
Signal
The clean-hydrogen sector is splitting between recalibrated expectations and selective conviction, with DNV again trimming its long-term forecast even as Moeve locks in 300 MW of solar PPAs for its Onuba plant and the Green Ammonia Buyers Alliance moves to certificate-based procurement to unlock demand. Meanwhile, regulatory friction dominates European renewables deployment—from the last-ditch appeal against Germany's offshore wind reform to CRE's intervention on France's onshore tender terms—contrasting with Actis's cleaner, capital-led entry into Polish storage via a 1.14 GWh BESS acquisition.
AI-generated illustration: long grass flattened all one way by wind across an open field, seen low and wide
RED III/IV · DE · Recharge News
Last-ditch appeal launched to alter German offshore wind reform
According to Recharge, industry actors have mounted a late appeal seeking to change Germany's planned offshore wind reform before it is finalised. The report indicates the intervention targets the auction design, but the specific provisions at stake and the government's response are not detailed in the available account.
Industrial Policy Source ↗
Hydrogen · EU · Hydrogen Insight
DNV cuts long-term clean-hydrogen forecast again
DNV has lowered its long-term outlook for clean hydrogen just five months after its previous projection, according to Hydrogen Insight, while noting the near-term picture is largely unchanged. The report frames the revision as reflecting slower-than-expected scale-up of production capacity; the precise revised volumes are set out in DNV's underlying outlook rather than the summary.
RFNBO · Industrial Policy Source ↗
Hydrogen · ES · Hydrogen Insight
Moeve signs two solar PPAs for 300 MW Onuba green hydrogen plant
Moeve has secured two solar power supply deals to feed its 300 MW Onuba green hydrogen project in Spain, according to Hydrogen Insight. The additionality and temporal-correlation terms that would determine RFNBO eligibility under the EU delegated acts are not specified in the available account.
RFNBO · RED III/IV Source ↗
GHG Protocol · EU · Ammonia Energy Association
Green Ammonia Buyers Alliance launches certificate-based procurement
GMA, RMI and 3Degrees have launched the Green Ammonia Buyers Alliance (GABA), a scheme letting buyers purchase Environmental Attribute Certificates directly from verified low- or zero-carbon ammonia and fertiliser producers, per the Ammonia Energy Association. The model decouples the environmental attribute from the physical molecule, mirroring book-and-claim approaches used in other commodities.
RFNBO Source ↗
RED III/IV · FR · CRE Délibérations
CRE issues opinion on France's onshore wind tender specifications
France's energy regulator CRE published a deliberation dated 17 September 2026 giving its opinion on the draft terms for a new tender covering the construction and operation of onshore wind installations. The deliberation is an advisory step on the tender's cahier des charges; the final award parameters remain with the government.
Industrial Policy Source ↗
Batteries · PL · Energy Storage News
Actis enters Polish storage market with 1.14 GWh BESS acquisition
Infrastructure investor Actis has acquired two large-scale battery storage projects totalling 1.14 GWh from DTEK's DRI, marking its entry into the Polish market, according to Energy-Storage.news. The report notes parallel project updates from R.Power and Solax in Poland but does not disclose the transaction value.
Industrial Policy Source ↗
The morning board
Ammonia · unabated fossil
Conventional SMR · $/t NWE · undated
688.25
Ammonia · low-carbon
SMR + CCS · $/t NWE · undated
738.92
Ammonia · RFNBO
Renewable electrolysis · $/t NWE · undated
839.16
EUA
EEX primary auction · 2026-10-08 · €/tCO₂
85.07
DE Baseload
Day-ahead · €/MWh
78.58
Gas — THE day-ahead (DE hub)
THE day-ahead, German hub (≈ TTF + 1–3 €/MWh) · EEX via Bundesnetzagentur · 2026-09-30 · €/MWh
73.73
Sources: a licensed price assessment (NH₃, not public) · SMARD.de · EEX · Bundesnetzagentur · IMF · Full board →
Stay ahead of the rewiring.
Markets, Politics, the RFNBO simulator and the full archive.
Open Rewire. →
Rewire.   Markets · Politics · RFNBO
The summaries in this briefing are generated by an AI system (Art. 50 of Regulation (EU) 2024/1689). Rewire. · Tobias Janning · Rahlstedter Straße 171 · 22143 Hamburg · Legal notice & privacy. You can unsubscribe at any time with the link at the very bottom of this e-mail. For informational purposes only. Not investment, legal, or regulatory advice. No liability assumed. Views are the author's own.
Don't miss what's next. Subscribe to Rewire.:
← Newer Rewire. #282 — Friday, 09 Oct 2026 Older → Rewire. #280 — Wednesday, 07 Oct 2026
LinkedIn
Powered by Buttondown, the easiest way to start and grow your newsletter.